Legendary Cannibal Frenzy V0.2.1

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
GreatJake

Legendary Cannibal Frenzy V0.2.1

Post by GreatJake » December 5th, 2013, 2:19 am

This is my first time creating a platformer. No real levels or anything, just some tiles, buggy collision and a simple UI. I hope i can add some of chillies techniques to help make mine better :D.

Controls for current version:
Right click to place blocks.
Left click to pickup blocks.
Use the drop down menu to change block.
Arrow/WSAD keys to move.
Mouse to drag the menus around.
TAB to pause.
ESC to exit.

Telling me the state of your game when it became unplayable would really help me fix it :D
Attachments
LCF v0.2.1.zip
Many changes to game-play.
(4.66 MiB) Downloaded 305 times
Last edited by GreatJake on December 24th, 2013, 3:33 am, edited 13 times in total.

thetoddfather

Re: My first platformer

Post by thetoddfather » December 5th, 2013, 3:38 am

You will need these to run it.

Drop them in his project folder.
Attachments
Extras.zip
(598.67 KiB) Downloaded 286 times

thetoddfather

Post by thetoddfather » December 5th, 2013, 3:42 am

Looks awesome man. Crashes quite a bit on me tho. Not sure why.

Think I'm getting the concept down. I'm liking this.

thetoddfather

Post by thetoddfather » December 5th, 2013, 3:50 am

You put a lot of work into the graphics/font and it shows man. Grrrr, wonder why it keeps crashing. Props though. Those sprite sheets say a lot about how much you've put into the framework and game though. Hope to get her running smoothly here!!

GreatJake

Post by GreatJake » December 5th, 2013, 3:50 am

thetoddfather wrote:Looks awesome man. Crashes quite a bit on me tho. Not sure why.

Think I'm getting the concept down. I'm liking this.