compose frame is underlined?

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
Post Reply
EX_JEDEYE
Posts: 5
Joined: June 22nd, 2017, 12:53 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

compose frame is underlined?

Post by EX_JEDEYE » August 3rd, 2017, 10:50 am

hey guys just need a little bit of help

void game::ComposeFrame ()
{

its underlined red in game. cpp and i dont know how to fix it the scopes are lined up and highlighted when i click them
just dont know how to fix the compose frame underline

cheers in advance.

User avatar
Zedtho
Posts: 189
Joined: February 14th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by Zedtho » August 3rd, 2017, 1:24 pm

It will tell you the error (unless Intellisense is just slow and hasn't updated yet) when you build the solution. From the example you gave us I'd think you need to add a } to the end of

Code: Select all

void game::ComposeFrame ()
{
Like this

Code: Select all

void Game::ComposeFrame()
{
}
and capitalize

Code: Select all

game::ComposeFrame()
, because programming is case-sensitive. (Like I did in the second example I gave.)

EX_JEDEYE
Posts: 5
Joined: June 22nd, 2017, 12:53 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by EX_JEDEYE » August 4th, 2017, 9:03 am

nah its not that i havnt touched compose frame at all it just underlined after i deleted some pixel codes

User avatar
Zedtho
Posts: 189
Joined: February 14th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by Zedtho » August 4th, 2017, 11:43 am

Are you using Visual Studio 2017?

albinopapa
Posts: 4373
Joined: February 28th, 2013, 3:23 am
Location: Oklahoma, United States

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by albinopapa » August 4th, 2017, 3:14 pm

You should clean and ZIP your project or upload to GitHub and let us see for ourselves where the issue is. It's kind of hard to trouble shoot by just making shots in the dark. For instance, you say you haven't touched ComposeFrame, yet the code you supplied doesn't match what you say. Besides that, it's always easier and quicker if we aren't guessing.

If you put your mouse cursor over the underlined ComposeFrame, what does intellisense tell you the problem is?
If you think paging some data from disk into RAM is slow, try paging it into a simian cerebrum over a pair of optical nerves. - gameprogrammingpatterns.com

EX_JEDEYE
Posts: 5
Joined: June 22nd, 2017, 12:53 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by EX_JEDEYE » August 5th, 2017, 5:24 am

i found the problem one of the statements i wrote in Void Game::UpdateModel() messed up some of the scopes sorry lol

albinopapa
Posts: 4373
Joined: February 28th, 2013, 3:23 am
Location: Oklahoma, United States

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Post by albinopapa » August 5th, 2017, 7:35 am

It happens, and is usually hard to spot.
If you think paging some data from disk into RAM is slow, try paging it into a simian cerebrum over a pair of optical nerves. - gameprogrammingpatterns.com

Post Reply