problem solving = MIND BLOWING (I 12)

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
eyad

problem solving = MIND BLOWING (I 12)

Post by eyad » October 4th, 2017, 1:21 pm

in response to the last words in Intermediate 12 tutorial:
actually those skills are quite valuable. using only chili's tutorials i applied for a job that needs c++ developer and i was really impressed about how i did well, considering its my first time getting a job interview :)

the interview was about making 3 projects -in a time span- which is mainly about graphics (using any programming language)
*the first was creating an animation that draws an ellipse on the screen
*second was to visualize the bubble sort algorithm (as long moving bars)
* third was to make a snake game ;)

that's phase 1, phase 2 was about doing some mathematical tasks using ONLY JAVA language
the interview was done in 3 days (it took me 6 hours in every day :lol: )

eventually, when i finished it, we -interviewees- learned that total number of applicants were ~100 and only 12 lasted to the end (including me) . then it Surprised me to know that i was the top among those 12.

when i finished i thought that by learning the math topics that chili used in his tutorials my skills increased thus leading to that result, then watching intermediate 12 and him talking about problem solving, oh well that was MIND Blowing. yea it was that all along!

so i'm here to say Thank you for your precious tutorials and all the time you took to produce/make it. i'm really grateful, and i think that applies for most of the other members as well.

keep it up. :mrgreen:

============
notes:
* that all happened in Aug-10-2017 and by that time i had watched all of the old series + episodes 1~8 HUGS series (yea i didn't watch the new one)