Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Everything

Post Posted: August 6th, 2017, 11:33 pm 

Hey guys, I'm Crystal. Other usernames around the web include cistle, vanillahearts62, and zerocrys.

I'm a comp sci student just starting out. I have done a couple courses in Java and will be continuing in C++ in the near future. I've posted on here before I started going to school, just learnin' on my own. I've done the tutorials for the poo game, except it became a smiley face eating neon coloured hotdogs. That was a couple years ago, but as I am in school learning all the details, I am getting much more comfortable with things. I have a lot more background knowledge thanks to Java, so now I'm just in the process of translating it over to C++ because lets face it, C++ is the bomb. I'm really intrigued by the Arkanoid game, but I think it might be a little bit too advanced for me at the moment. I'll try some other tutorials. Do any of you have anything to suggest?

As I've never done a formal introduction, here is some information about me.
I am from Canada, specifically the west coast. I'm almost 30 (tears) and I have a bachelors of science degree in psychology, with the science part being neurobiology. I'm interested in robotics, collecting rocks, video games (very stoked for Star Citizen 3.0), oil painting, and reading.

I've come back to Planet Chili because I want to make some friends and get better at C++. I figured this is one of the better resources out there that I have found, and Chili's tutorials have been really helpful.

As to make this more of a journal, I need to set some goals.

I think I'm going to revisit the poo game and really polish it up. Start from the beginning. Right now the graphics look like some crack head programmed it while high. I want to make it into something I'm at least sorta proud of showing other people besides my mom.