Page 1 of 1

compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 3rd, 2017, 10:50 am
by EX_JEDEYE
hey guys just need a little bit of help

void game::ComposeFrame ()
{

its underlined red in game. cpp and i dont know how to fix it the scopes are lined up and highlighted when i click them
just dont know how to fix the compose frame underline

cheers in advance.

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 3rd, 2017, 1:24 pm
by Zedtho
It will tell you the error (unless Intellisense is just slow and hasn't updated yet) when you build the solution. From the example you gave us I'd think you need to add a } to the end of

Code: Select all

void game::ComposeFrame ()
{
Like this

Code: Select all

void Game::ComposeFrame()
{
}
and capitalize

Code: Select all

game::ComposeFrame()
, because programming is case-sensitive. (Like I did in the second example I gave.)

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 4th, 2017, 9:03 am
by EX_JEDEYE
nah its not that i havnt touched compose frame at all it just underlined after i deleted some pixel codes

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 4th, 2017, 11:43 am
by Zedtho
Are you using Visual Studio 2017?

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 4th, 2017, 3:14 pm
by albinopapa
You should clean and ZIP your project or upload to GitHub and let us see for ourselves where the issue is. It's kind of hard to trouble shoot by just making shots in the dark. For instance, you say you haven't touched ComposeFrame, yet the code you supplied doesn't match what you say. Besides that, it's always easier and quicker if we aren't guessing.

If you put your mouse cursor over the underlined ComposeFrame, what does intellisense tell you the problem is?

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 5th, 2017, 5:24 am
by EX_JEDEYE
i found the problem one of the statements i wrote in Void Game::UpdateModel() messed up some of the scopes sorry lol

Re: compose frame is underlined?

Posted: August 5th, 2017, 7:35 am
by albinopapa
It happens, and is usually hard to spot.