Page 1 of 2

Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 6:09 am
by Trumps_Nipple
Hey guys. I can not send changes to the newly created repository

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 6:46 am
by albinopapa
You are trying to push changes to chili's repository and you do not have that privilage.
  • Go to chili's GitHub, find the Snek repositor and click on Fork. This will copy his repo to your account.
  • Then in Visual Studio on the Team Explorer tab, open the snek repo/solution.
  • Click on the Home icon and then on the Settings button.
  • Click on the Repository Settings link.
  • Down near the bottom, you can change the Remotes settings. Change the addresses so they point to the repository in your GitHub account

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 8:14 am
by Trumps_Nipple
nonono, I completely follow the video) I created a new repository on my account and try to send a branch there. If I sent to the repository, I would get another error, I specifically checked

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 9:10 am
by albinopapa
Look at the error, "Error encountered while pushing branch to remote repository:..."with error 403 which is unauthorized access. Plus the repository address you are pushing to is https://github.com/planetchili/snek.git and https://github.com/planetchili/poo_game.git so the repositories are trying to push to chili's repos, and not your own.

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 9:15 am
by Trumps_Nipple
albinopapa, thx for replies, but it's log) It's previous attempts with chili's repo. Sorry that I disoriented you. When my error appears, the VS writes ONLY the error that the one on the right, output does not change.

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 10:11 am
by chili
Post another shot with the actual error, and give link to your repo.

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 23rd, 2017, 8:42 pm
by Trumps_Nipple

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 24th, 2017, 6:01 am
by LuisR14
  • Go to branches
  • Right click your branch
  • Click Publish Branch

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 24th, 2017, 6:09 pm
by Trumps_Nipple
I can not) I can only get an obvious error about the fact that the remote repository is not my.

Re: Git problem.

Posted: July 24th, 2017, 11:04 pm
by albinopapa
try removing chili's repo from the settings, instead of having to remotes, make yours the only one listed.