Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Everything




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: July 5th, 2017, 2:33 pm 
 

Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 12:14 pm
Posts: 4
I just can't run the local debugger. it gives me an error as "Unable to start program. The system cannot find the file specified." to run any program i have to time and again built it. Please Help!!!


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: July 5th, 2017, 3:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: February 14th, 2017, 7:32 pm
Posts: 170
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4078 Someone else had the problem too... Mind if I ask, do you use Visual Studio 2017? And did you extract the chili framework file?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: July 6th, 2017, 3:30 pm 
 

Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 12:14 pm
Posts: 4
Hey! it's 2015 version. And yes i have extracted the framework. I was working fine. Suddenly one day, when i tried to run the program through the local debugger, it gives me error like Unable to start the program, the system can't find the path specified. I tired reinstalling the visual studio, but it didn't help.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: July 6th, 2017, 4:03 pm 
 

Joined: February 28th, 2013, 3:23 am
Posts: 2828
Location: Oklahoma, United States
Click on the Build menu item, then on Rebuild.
In the output window, if the rebuild succeeds, it should tell you the path where the exe file is created. If it was successful, try going to that path and opening the file directly.

I think I have gotten this when my anti-virus software quarantines the exe file after the compiler builds it.

_________________
If you think paging some data from disk into RAM is slow, try paging it into a simian cerebrum over a pair of optical nerves. - gameprogrammingpatterns.com


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: July 6th, 2017, 4:51 pm 
 

Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 12:14 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you!! I am new to programming. When i built the program, it compiles and runs. But to run the program i always need to built it. The local Windows just won't work, and i have to built the program everytime. I can't find the solution to this problem anywhere. it's been so long, and i haven't been able to progess in any of my works


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: July 6th, 2017, 9:27 pm 
 

Joined: February 28th, 2013, 3:23 am
Posts: 2828
Location: Oklahoma, United States
Try this
unable-to-start-debugging

Make sure the project is set as the default

_________________
If you think paging some data from disk into RAM is slow, try paging it into a simian cerebrum over a pair of optical nerves. - gameprogrammingpatterns.com


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » Everything


 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron