C++ Progress ish

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
ceofil

C++ Progress ish

Post by ceofil » April 25th, 2017, 4:26 pm

Hi there!
So I want to make a thread/post where I post everything I make like a journal or something so I can look at it after years or idk. It just feels good.
I'm not good with words so I'll just jump into posting stuff.
Hope you find it not boring.
In
first stuff.rar
(998.84 KiB) Downloaded 179 times
u can find the some stuff I made with testColliding and some a few versions of some AI I tried to make for the poo game. I only have the source code for the last version because I worked in the same soultion.
I watched some video that ...basically the idea was dont leave things unfinished, so I gave the poo game some sort of final form.
After that I did some kind of font with the grid. It was mainly because I didn't want to use the debugger all the time but then I used it to display scores and stuff. Then I made it so it can display strings also.
After that I did the snek game witch is basically almost like the one Chilii did in the tutorial except the tail is drawn depending on it's verticality and you can't move backwards.
That's it. Have a nice day.

Links:
-AI source
-finished poo game
-font
-snek game
-arkanoid
Last edited by ceofil on May 21st, 2017, 6:19 pm, edited 5 times in total.

chili
Site Admin

Re: C++ Progress ish

Post by chili » April 26th, 2017, 1:46 am

Ooooh, I like these threads! Hopefully you can keep it going, looks good so far :D

The text rendering code is impressive, looks like you have some prior experience with C or a C-like language? You will not have trouble with the upcoming c-string lesson it seems.

The snek thing you did are things i had considered myself. The ability of the snek to move backwards and kill itself immediately has bothered me for a while :D And I was also considering drawing the head with eyes (which would necessitate keeping track of the last direction moved).