Will this series make me a pro?

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
Stefanduranski

Will this series make me a pro?

Post by Stefanduranski » February 15th, 2014, 6:46 am

ok so when i was a shitty noob programmer i started watching this fucking AWESOME series and i learnt a little and then quit coz it was hard and i wanted to get good at c++ first.so yea i learn the basic c++ and now iam just thinking should i use these fucking hillarios tutorials or not.i mean i clicked on one of the intermediate tutorials and it was 2 FUCKING HOURS!!!!! seriosly.and i want to be Prophicient c++ programmer and iam just wondering will these tutorials improve my c++ buy a fuck load? and will these bad ass skills garantee a job?
:?: :?:

ow and i have a question...will the skills be good enough to make console games e.g xbox,playstation,nintendo,or even windows phone

Please reply
Thank you
always code with a condom

bshivam2001

No is your answer!

Post by bshivam2001 » February 15th, 2014, 8:28 am

The simple answer is NO. These videos will just teach you some basic techniques you can use in your future programs. You will get skilled as you start making or own projects or games. It is the best way to practice all the skills you have learnt.
And for your second question, The answer is still no. No console gaming device uses DirectX for its games except for Microsoft XBOX. But for XBOX and all other gaming devices, I think you will need to download an SDK or something........Use Google for more info on this.
BTW, I tried to make games for my android and PSP I owned but it was way fucking hard so I quit the idea!
'If you can't make it good, at least make it look good'

albinopapa

Re: Will this series make me a pro?

Post by albinopapa » February 15th, 2014, 10:29 am