I kinda need help

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 2:46 pm

btw when I try to click browse while i try to upload zip file it doesn't work. What do I do?

User avatar
LuX
Posts: 1492
Joined: April 22nd, 2012, 12:33 pm
Location: Finland

Re: I kinda need help

Post by LuX » June 8th, 2012, 2:54 pm

I got my buttons labeled in Finnish, so I don't know for sure which of the buttons that is.
When you upload a file click on the one above the "comment" section of the file, next to the "no file selected" or what ever it says. After you have successfully chosen the file click "open" and last click the "Add the file" button. Make sure the file is less that 10 mb. If the upload was unsuccessful there should be a red text above your post in the editor.

Other than that, you can try to upload the stuff to a separate file hosting site and then put a link here.

PS @chili: thanks, man. Is there a chance mods have a separate name color? : -D
ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 2:59 pm

I know what you mean but when I click on it nothing happens and no box pops up after browse.

User avatar
chili
Site Admin
Posts: 3948
Joined: December 31st, 2011, 4:53 pm
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: I kinda need help

Post by chili » June 8th, 2012, 3:03 pm

About the name color, I have no ideo :lol:

I guess it depends on the theme installed in phpbb. If there is a simple setting in the administrator \control lpanel i can change it, but I bet it is in the CCS of the theme. :P
Chili

Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 3:13 pm

I don't know what to do since I can't upload the zip file? :cry:

User avatar
LuX
Posts: 1492
Joined: April 22nd, 2012, 12:33 pm
Location: Finland

Re: I kinda need help

Post by LuX » June 8th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Weird you can't upload it. I copied the code to an empty framework and tried it. Seems to work fine with me. What I see is a big green square that can be moved around.

The problem might be in your computer.
ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 3:21 pm

hold down the spacebar and then press left on keyboard. That is when my thing freezes.

Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 3:24 pm

*while the window is open and running

User avatar
LuX
Posts: 1492
Joined: April 22nd, 2012, 12:33 pm
Location: Finland

Re: I kinda need help

Post by LuX » June 8th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Alright. There's something wrong there. I personally haven't used the while command, at least knowing what is does.

Here's how I would do it:

Code: Select all

/*Drawing the Box*/

   int y = boxY;
   while( y < boxY + boxHeight )
   {
		int x = boxX;
		while( x < boxX + boxWidth )
		{
			gfx.PutPixel( x,y,r,g,b );
			x++;
		}
		y++;
   }

	if( kbd.SpaceIsPressed() && kbd.LeftIsPressed())
	{
		r++;
	}
In addition to that, take a look at where "r" is defined as 30. At the top of compose frame, which means what ever you do to "r" it's going to become 30 anyways, so nothing will happen to it. You need to put that "r = 0;" under the initialization as you have done with the Box variables.

Oh, and the reason for you code crashing, I bet its because of the "while (kbd.leftispressed())" as it creates a loop which wont be exited since the left wont be unpressed in the middle of a frame.
ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

Dragonborn
Posts: 11
Joined: June 8th, 2012, 6:48 am

Re: I kinda need help

Post by Dragonborn » June 8th, 2012, 4:03 pm

alright thanks guys that helps.

Post Reply